Relay For Life 2015

by Liz McCready

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

The students at Ormiston Senior College (the school where I have taught for the past 2 years) have started fundraising for Relay for Life 2015. This is a fantastic fundraising event, where teams raise money for the Cancer Society leading up to March 2015, then take part in a 24hr relay to remember those who have passed on from cancer and to fight back.

I wanted to support the team now, because I will be leaving teaching this year and returning to university to complete my Honours in Art & Design. I will be cutting off my long hair next week so it can be made into a wig for a cancer patient. It would be awesome if you could show your support by visiting our team page and donating to the Cancer Society:

https://franklin2015.everydayhero.com/nz/ormiston-senior-college

